October 21, 2019
N. Korea announces six new economic zones
Supreme People's Assembly announces establishment of more SEZs to attract foreign trade, investment
North Korea has designated six new economic development zones around the country, the Korea Central News Agency (KCNA) said on Wednesday.The announcement follows the creation of 14 special economic zones in 2013 and came as part of a new decree from the Presidium of the Supreme People's Assembly (SPA).“The sovereignty of the DPRK would be exercised in the economic development zones in