September 26, 2020

EU imposes new measures against North Korea

New measures include investment and oil export bans as well as new designations

The Council of the European Union (EU) agreed on new sanctions against North Korea on Monday, targeting the country’s ability to generate funds supporting its nuclear and ballistic missile programs.

The measures imposed by the Council include a broad investment ban as well as other restrictions pertaining to oil and sending personal remittances to the DPRK.