April 18, 2021

37 states submit N. Korea sanctions implementation reports

Italy, Romania and Singapore provide concrete examples of enforcement efforts

A total of 37 states have submitted implementation reports in 2017 for United Nations Security Council (UNSC) resolutions against North Korea, according to the UN 1718 committee website this week.

Australia, Canada, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Lao, Monaco, New Zealand, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Uganda, Ukraine, the UK, the U.S., Uruguay, and Vanuatu have all had their reports published on the Committee portal.